Here are a few of the common cancellation questions and answers?
Q: Do my funnels get deleted completely?
A: Yes. Purges occur, however, the time frame of a purge isn't available.
Q: Is a purge an immediate deletion once the last day paid has passed?
A: Funnels aren't deleted immediately, but we do not guarantee they'll be there if you reinstate your account. Eventually, a purge will occur.
Q: Are all the contacts in my Follow-up Funnels gone after cancellation? (ie- contacts)
A: Similar to the funnels, purges occur. But there's no specific time frame given.
Q: If I were to open an account with the same email- would it be a completely fresh account?
A: If an account is successfully purged, you would have a completely fresh account.
If you have any questions about this, please contact our support team by clicking the support icon in the bottom right-hand corner of this page.